4 hr couse for $250.00. Steep pricing unless I am getting Steak and Lobster for lunch. The Texas course is a required 8 hours couse and you can know that you have gotten the correcttraining on the laws In Texas, sure its a little longer and you have to fire your gun in the CHL training class but $75.00 is a lot less and you know what you need to know for the state you live in.
posted Mar. 3rd, 2013 - 9:31pm
Having a CHL is important step in owning a gun in Texas, and what is offered here is in my option high risk... A 4 Hr class on what? Floida Laws? I Bet there will be a lot of questions on Texas vs Floida laws, causing mass confusion from a former police officer from Floida offering this class.
The other thing is you\'re sending all your infomation about yourself to another state,SSN ,photos, prints, etc.. That should raise a red flag!!!!
In Texas you can ensure that you will get the right training on the laws In Texas, sure its a little longer and you have to fire your gun as a basis for the CHL training and at a much lower cost.
Folks, I would not want to be in your shoes when and if you have to use your gun with Florida CHL in Texas and have to go to court...you will look like a fool.
I\'m ex-miltary and do not support an instant CHL. Knowledge in the laws in the your state you live in is more sensible... you decide what\'s best for yourself, I\'m just giving an opinion and the risk.
Add a Comment